The Female Concealed Carry Class is the exact same training provided in the New Mexico concealed carry class but is specifically geared to training women. To be able to understand the five firearms safety rules, firearms manipulation (semi-auto and revolvers), safe storage of handguns and child safety, safe handgun shooting fundamentals, ammunition storage, mental conditioning and tactics. To be able to recognize threats and judgmental shooting along with Federal, state and local criminal and civil laws pertaining to purchase, ownership, transportation, and use and possession of handguns. Techniques for avoiding a criminal attack and how to control a violent confrontation, techniques for nonviolent dispute resolution and knowing when to use deadly physical force.
All classes have a $50 non-refundable deposit.
Participants will learn:
- Five firearms safety rules
- Safe storage of firearms and ammo and child safety
- Mental conditioning and tactics
Requirements to participate:
No age requirements
200 rounds of ammunition are required.
Length and setting of Course is hours of 15 hours of mixed classroom and range instruction
Cost of Course is $120 + tax for basic, Intermediate class is $210 + tax (extra focus on firearm handling skills)
Students will receive a 3D STS certificate of graduation complying with New Mexico State mandates.